Why I’m Here

cropped-cropped-dsc_01151.jpg

Welcome! To me, and to you. If you haven’t read my “about” page already, thats great! Because I’m going to do the briefest of self introductions. My names Dakota, and I am a practising artist living and studying in Montreal. I specialize in film and english. My ambition for this page is for it to be a hub for artistic sharing / collaboration / connection etc. As I have explained on my contact page, I am open to all artistic submissions and other blog type acts of “sharing”.

This page will of course be systematically updated with daily posts, as I have subjected myself to undergoing a “daily poem project” for  a year. I will also try to provide updates on my other filmic and photographic projects. Alongside this journey, I am more then happy to use my platform here to support and share other aspiring / practising artists work out there.

Thank you.

-D

Leave a Reply

