Day 31 and 32 Poems

Hey guys, I’ll be posting two today. Yesterday was kind of crazy for me; I had my piece all written out, but never got around to posting it. So enjoy poem 31 and 32 today.

Transcend me

Look

past the pixels and worn faces

past the pearls

and masturbation

past the text that reads

like a call to arms

I’m only speaking to you

Look

past the mourning

past the cut out shapes

and colours

instead

transcend me

 


Contour

There is a line that follows

through the streets

and up the hill

to the lights at play

and skating dolls

there is a line that comes back down

into nameless kitchens

and tiny sets of man

and wife

there is a line

that links it all

Leave a Reply

